Bahrain drawn in Group F in 2024 AFC Futsal Asian Cup

Kuala Lumpur, June 22 (BNA): Defending champion Japan will start its attempt to defend the Futsal AFC Asian Cup title in Group Eight of the 2024 qualifiers, while the Islamic Republic of Iran’s goal to win the thirteenth title will start in Group Three.

A total of 31 teams were drawn into eight groups with the eight group winners and seven best runners-up among all the qualifying groups for the FIBA ​​AFC Futsal Cup 2024.

These 15 teams will join the Host Members Association (MA), which will be determined at a later stage and who will receive automatic qualification, to form the final representative team at the tournament.

The qualifying draw, which took place at the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) headquarters in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on Thursday, saw hosts Thailand, 2008 and 2012 runners-up, Turkmenistan, Hong Kong, China and China drawn in Group A.

The second group will host Indonesia, Saudi Arabia, Afghanistan and Macau, while the four teams in the third group will host Iran, Lebanon, the hosts Kyrgyzstan and the Maldives.

Group D will witness the confrontation of Vietnam and South Korea, which reached the final in 1999, Nepal and the host Mongolia, to qualify for Group E Tajikistan, Myanmar, Palestine and India.

The draw drew Kuwait, the host country Bahrain, Timor-Leste and Brunei Darussalam in Group Six, with host Uzbekistan and runner-up four times, Iraq, Malaysia and Cambodia in Group Seven.

The three teams in Group H are Japan, which hosts Chinese Taipei and Australia, and the qualifiers will be held from October 7 to October 11 this year.

READ MORE  Bahrain press review

Draw result

Group A: Thailand (H), Turkmenistan, Hong Kong, China, China

Group B: Indonesia (H), Saudi Arabia, Afghanistan and Macau

Group C: Islamic Republic of Iran, Lebanon, Kyrgyzstan (h), Maldives

Group D: Vietnam, South Korea, Nepal and Mongolia (H).

Group E: Tajikistan (H), Myanmar, Palestine, India

Group F: Kuwait, Bahrain (H), Timor-Leste, Brunei Darussalam

Group G: Uzbekistan (H), Iraq, Malaysia, Cambodia

Group H: Japan, Chinese Taipei (H), Australia

Courtesy AFC


#Bahrain #drawn #Group #AFC #Futsal #Asian #Cup

Source link

Leave a Comment