Mohammad Shahabuddin sworn in as 22nd Bangladesh President

Dhaka, April 24 (BNA): Muhammad Shahabuddin Chubu, 74, was sworn in as the 22nd President of Bangladesh for a five-year term, succeeding the outgoing President Muhammad Abdul Hamid.

House Speaker Dr. Shireen Sharmin Chowdhury officiated at the swearing-in ceremony at the Bangababan Presidential Palace.

Shahabuddin, of the ruling Awami League party, was elected unopposed on 13 February.


Source link

READ MORE  HRH the Crown Prince and Prime Minister condoles with President of the Federative Republic of Brazil

Leave a Comment